Illawarra Committee

One Door Mental Health Illawarra Committee

One Door Mental Health Illawarra Committee

One Door Mental Health Illawarra (Committee) is a group of dynamic local leaders supporting the work of One Door in the Illawarra area.

The Committee started its life as the Light and Hope Committee in 2004 with the purpose of improving mental health services in the Wollongong area. The Committee commenced a partnership with Schizophrenia Fellowship (now One Door) to develop new services for their community, the main one being the Clubhouse. Clubhouse is a particular model of psychosocial rehabilitation for people with mental illness, which has been pioneered in Australia by One Door Mental Health.

The Committee continues to advocate for a Clubhouse and is currently funding a part time Light and Hope Clubhouse in Wollongong run by One Door. Recent fundraising successes through various activities, including Corporate Luncheons, have raised the profile of the organisation and increased much needed funds.

  • Find One Door Light and Hope's monthly program and One Door Illawarra Men's Group calendar here
  • Light and Hope Clubhouse website

The Committee is chaired by Professor Frank Deane, supported by:

Frank Deane - Chair James Hogg - Secretary 
Janine Cullen OAM - Deputy Chair Lynne Hutton
Robyn Rasa - Treasurer Terry Wetherall
Karen Burdett  Roy Rogers
Karen Bain Jodi Bush
Peter Rasa Deb Byrne - NDIS Business Manager


If you would like to help support mental health services in the Illawarra:

  • you can give now by clicking the Donate Button  DonateNow
  • or contact the Committee by using the form below:

One Door Illawarra Contact Form

Mandatory field(s) marked with *